Unabridged Love

In a sore lament
I say “Canst thou be dead”
Love is doing a kindness
Without expecting to expect
anything in return.

I sigh,I weep
I conceal my tender weakness
to my beloved soul.

My pride was my downfall,
I was so wrong,
Half a person in your absence,
I hear a symphony of a different tone.

My forgiveness and reconciliation
are in the corner of vanity,
perhaps an answer to my prayer.

Praying like a pagan
in the crypt I found peace
before it was too late.

My Heaven and Hell are the same..
beside you I stay my Unabridged Love

10 thoughts on “Unabridged Love

  1. Fabulous thoughts the poem is close to every one. Sheetal.Thank you for your likes on 15 of my recent posts,l am pleased and honored by your wonderful gesture and friendship.Wishing you a bright today and tomorrows.Jalal

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

