what my heart desires

where am I going this time
So many uncertainties cross my way
As I drift away,I leave
The goods and the bads alike

All is planned by someone
yet unknown to me
Maaya intrigues me
shakes me to my core

In an hourglass of a lifetime
My thoughts and desires change
from time to time
Yet what remains is maaya

Saints and scholars say
abondoning it is the way
to release the soul

Yet I enjoy ,the daffodils and gold coins
I am enticed by all,For I see God’s Presence in all

5 thoughts on “what my heart desires

Leave a Reply

