home awaits

images

Singing to the beat of my heart
A sparkle adorns my eyes
A poet’s imagination weaves
dreams of desires in heart
Shadows of which cover this earth.

Quicksand escapes Reality
May the angels land thrive
Not marred by reality
In Lord’s assuring touch

marooned in an island of infinity
In a hazy , half lit dream
I burn up the fire
before i steal a breathe of freedom
and i continue the chase

so in my dreams I travel
washing my feet in sea waters
I go east ,I go west …
I move fast as my time runs out

there is something in every heart
to travel without moving an inch
how many roads I crossed I wonder
As I face the horizon…my home

2 thoughts on “home awaits

Leave a Reply

