as I set sail

EB0560-001

As I cross the river this morning
with the first tide I sailed
Bring some sunshine after
the cloudless climes and starry skies

Gentle snow melts
Now the winds begin to sing
As frost is setting the corn rippens
If valour is vigorous enough
even after the darkest phase
the sun will rise
and my soul be reborn
with each new day

A field full of flowers
watches over me like an angel of mercy
in life after life…In age after age
My journey begins yet again
Another adventure awaits as I sail

21 thoughts on “as I set sail

Leave a Reply

