jo…

images (4)

a dog does not care if you are rich or poor
A simple cookie would do just fine…
a snuggle ,a hug…a pat on the head…

when we became friends
i cannot recall
was it an empty or filled room
where i found my
life’s greatest treasures

but I remember your freeΒ love
an assurance of trust
it said you will be loyal
always there to make me laugh ,
not afraid to help me avoid mistakes
and look out for my best interest.

This kind of friendship is hard to find,
but it can last a lifetime.

16 thoughts on “jo…

Leave a Reply

