sweet dreams

1487455_741826595862362_7876593029992885014_n10151360_740459065999115_7317245159915864012_n

When Belief in knights is like a rare dream,
legends and myths- seem a distant thing.
Entrailed by fairies ,myths and dragons.
Even if they exist in the dungeons of my dreams.
I secretly pray to them for a visit while I sleep.

Captured In an hourglass of forgotten time and place.
Chained in ruins and dust of castles of age.
Wise men of prophecy stare at future
using divine words and star watching.

They say dreams are not visions at night ,
but from shadowy skies are peeping echoes,
renders of images of life and sorrows.
the whole earth whirled in sweet tones..
singing meadow grass is swaying –
which even the fickle wind is obeying.

Soon wind softens and I hold my teddy close.
As silence comes at last to dwell in my chamber.
I hear its voice say “Tread carefully….for here the fairies play”

10 thoughts on “sweet dreams

  1. Oh, this is the loveliest, sweetest, most beautiful and magical poem I have read in a long time! I adore it so much!!! Thank you for letting me read it and take part in the magic!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you for your kind words! I found these images on google and felt they captured the essence of my poem…I am really happy to have found your work….your animated characters are really excellent! they can brighten any one’s day! God bless and keep up the good work 🙂
      Hugs and regards,
      Sheetal

      Like

Leave a Reply

