my black beauty

its quite funny how soon we age.Yes I remember making fun of aunties telling the age-old dialogue ” Oh you are so big ,so soon” and was quite amazed at myself reciting the same to my relative.Yes I could see the same expression in her eyes that I had always had in mine.
So am that aged already?Maybe. I look back at old pictures of Jojo. How I had found my little ball of black fur.
little jojo

The quite never resting soul who had come in a little shoe box all the way from Nanital. My brother and father had brought him home.When I came back from school that day ,I saw a little creature finding his way into my arms ,my life and my heart.

stole a bottle of coke and did not let it go
stole a bottle of coke and did not let it go

He was always so mischievous.May it be him kicking me out of my bed past midnight.Banging the door for AC.
409153_295119993872741_907642592_n
Yet he did always let us play with him.Dressing him up with crazy things.
401714_295120423872698_27575443_n
these picture remind me how he had aged. he closed his eyes in my arms even when I said to myself ,he is only “eight”.Oh, I am quite proud of him.He had aged gracefully physically and in his manner too.

always a winner
always a winner

 

we have grown my love....
we have grown my love….

dog show.. 003

4 thoughts on “my black beauty

Leave a Reply

